Board of Pharmacy Elects Officers

The California State Board of Pharmacy has elected new officers for 2018-19.

Victor Law was elected president at a board meeting May 2 in San Diego. The board also chose Gregory N. Lippe as vice president and re-elected Allen Schaad as treasurer. The new officers' terms begin June 1, 2018.

Mr. Law, a licensee member who currently serves as vice president, has been on the board since 2012. He has been chief pharmacist and president of Alpha Medical Pharmacy Inc. since 1987.

Mr. Lippe, a public member, has served on the board since 2009. He is a certified public accountant and has been president at Gregory N. Lippe Accountancy Corp. since 1981.

Mr. Schaad, a licensee member, joined the board in 2014. He has been a pharmacist at RxRelief since 2013 and was director of pharmacy at Mercy General Hospital in Sacramento from 2012 to 2013 and from 1999 to 2007.

###